Thursday, February 11, 2010

Philippine President Candidates in 2010

Philippine Presidential Election, 2010

1.Noynoy Aquino

- Real name : Benigno Simeon "Noynoy" Cojuangco-Aquino, III
- born February 8, 1960
- son of former President Corazon Aquino and former Senator Benigno Aquino, Jr.
- He is also the brother of TV host and actress Kris Aquino.
- A graduate of Ateneo de Manila University
- 11th Congress of the Philippines : House of Representatives as Representative of the 2nd district of Tarlac province
- 14th Congress of the Philippines : Senator

2.Joseph Estrada

- born Jose Marcelo Ejercito on April 19, 1937
- 13th President of the Philippines
- popularly known as Erap
- on a seat in the Senate under the Grand Alliance for Democracy (GAD )
- became chairman of the senate committee on cultural minorities and passed a bill on commission on ancestral domain
- Vice President

3.Richard Gordon

- born August 5, 1945 in Castillejos, Zambales
- Philippine senator
- present chairman of the Philippine National Red Cross
- A graduate of Ateneo de Manila University
- ( 1971 ) Studying in Univerysity of the Philippines - elected as the delegate of the first district of Zambales
- rally for the retention of the U.S. Bases in the Philippines

4. Jambie Madrigal

5. Eddie Villanueva

- born October 6, 1946
- known as Brother Eddie
- founder and leader of the Jesus Is Lord Church
- owner and chairman of ZOE Broadcasting Network, now operated by GMA Network through QTV

6. Gilbert Teodoro

- born June 14, 1964
- also known as Gibo
- former Secretary of National Defense
- member of the House of Representatives, representing the First District of Tarlac province
- Bachelor's Degree in Commerce from De La Salle University
- law studies at the University of the Philippines
- topped the Philippine Bar exams
- Master of Laws in Harvard Law School in Cambridge
- only child of former Social Security System administrator Gilberto Teodoro, Sr.

9. JC De Los Reyes

7.Manny Villar

- born December 13, 1949 in Tondo
- businessman and politician
- currently a Philippine Senator
- president of the Nacionalista Party
- elected Congressman representing the district of Las PiƱas-Muntinlupa,
- became Speaker of the House of Representatives
- worked as an accountant for Sycip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. (SGV & Co)
- 9th wealthiest person in the Philippines with a net worth of US$530 million according to Forbes

No comments: